Our Leadership Team

Our leadership team is composed of senior scientists and management executives who collectively average over 20 years of industry experience. We are honored to help guide today’s ophthalmology projects across the entire development lifecycle, moving your innovations forward.

Stuart Abelson
President, Chairman and CEO
Paul Colvin
Chief Operating Officer
Gustavo De Moraes, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H
Chief Medical Officer
Stewart Sylvester
Chief Sales Officer
Aron Shapiro
Senior Vice President, Ora Asset Development & Partnering
Matt Chapin
Senior Vice President, Ora Asset Development & Partnering
Sunya Andrews
Chief People Officer
Nate Speicher
Chief Financial Officer
Hal Patterson
Senior Vice President, CMC, Regulatory, & CQA
Andrew Warner
General Counsel
Keith Lane
Senior Vice President, Posterior Segment
George Ousler
Senior Vice President, Anterior Segment
Paul Gomes
Vice President, Allergy
Caitlin Black
Vice President, Clinical Operations, Anterior Segment & Medical Devices
Peng Wang, M.D.
General Manager, China
Hiro Matsuda, Ph.D.
General Manager, 
Ora Japan
Katie Russell
Director, Clinical Operations, Europe
Dr. Joao (John) Trein
Head of LATAM Operations, Retina Specialist
Mike Watson
Vice President, OraNet
Juli Chalifour
Vice President of Transformation
Tom Gfroerer
Senior Vice President, Biometrics
Debby Brown
Vice President, Monitoring

We partner with industry-leading companies to create vision beyond what we see.

regeneron logo
alltergan logo
regentree logo
mallinkrodt logo
stealth logo
nicox logo
astellas logo
canon logo
rayner logo

For over 45+ years, Ora has been on the leading edge of ophthalmic product development.

When your product shows promise, let's prove it.

Ora, Inc websites use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
For more details about cookies and their use, please see our Privacy Policy.